Buffalo NAS-Central Forums

Welcome to the Linkstation Wiki community
It is currently Tue Jul 17, 2018 8:03 pm

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 101 posts ]  Go to page Previous 13 4 5 6 7
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Apr 25, 2011 6:28 am 
Offline
Moderator

Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2007 10:39 am
Posts: 2604
I assume, you logged in as user "admin".
You need to get user "root" either by log in as
"root" or by "su".

_________________
Please do not use private mail (PN/M) to ask questions. Use the proper forum instead. (me)

If there is no verified backup of a dataset, the dataset, by definition, is unimportant. (c't 2012)

RAID (no matter which level) never ever substitutes a backup. (me)


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Apr 25, 2011 6:44 am 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Sun Apr 24, 2011 10:14 pm
Posts: 12
kenatonline wrote:
I assume, you logged in as user "admin".
You need to get user "root" either by log in as
"root" or by "su".


Maybe my thought process is all wrong. I am trying to add the folder by simply browsing to the location in windows. Nas navigator -> .optiware -> etc and I get permission error

I tried to change permissions by opening folder properties in windows and changing read/write properties but it doesn't allow that either.

Am I supposed to do it via commands in telnet?

Sorry for the noob questions.


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Apr 26, 2011 6:09 am 
Offline
Moderator

Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2007 10:39 am
Posts: 2604
While connecting via network, the box internally "assigns" a user
to the connection. This is (nearly) never the root user.
For connections from unix to the box, there are possibilities to
force "root" (keyword: root-squash), but I do not know how to do
this with Windows. Maybe anyone else?

If you are following the guide, telnet is the way to go.

_________________
Please do not use private mail (PN/M) to ask questions. Use the proper forum instead. (me)

If there is no verified backup of a dataset, the dataset, by definition, is unimportant. (c't 2012)

RAID (no matter which level) never ever substitutes a backup. (me)


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Apr 26, 2011 7:30 am 
Offline
Total Newbie

Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 9:00 pm
Posts: 4
You can install midnight commander, by typing ipkg install mc

Mc is a dos gui, to do simple tasks, like setting folderrights.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Aug 06, 2011 5:08 pm 
Offline
Regular Member

Joined: Fri Jul 29, 2011 7:41 am
Posts: 82
Location: Denmark
I have it going but the post thing is giving me trouble. It only unrars sometimes.

I the postprocess.conf I have:

# Set the full path to unrar if it is not in your PATH.
UnrarCmd=/opt/bin/unrar

First time I ran an nzb it went all fine - par2 check, unrar and deletion of rars. Next time it gives me:

Post- Process: Unrar not found. Set the path to unrar in script's configuration

It's the same nzb I'm testing. What gives?


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Aug 13, 2011 10:47 am 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Sun Aug 07, 2011 2:40 am
Posts: 13
bobskins1 wrote:
After adjusting lighttpd.conf as per the instructions and then starting...

root@HS-DHGL090:~# /opt/etc/init.d/S80lighttpd

I get the following issue :

Starting web server: lighttpd

2010-12-07 20:56:10: (plugin.c.131) Cannot load plugin mod_fastcgi more than once, please fix your config (we may not accept such configs in future releases

Are there any suggestions as to sorting this issue ? Thanks in advance

I'm also having this issue, can anyone help?


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Mar 29, 2012 12:37 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Sun Nov 21, 2010 4:02 pm
Posts: 12
Quick question. Is IPV6 supported on Linkstations?
I would like to use free IPV6 newservers on NZBget. So far only IPV4 servers work.
Code:
root@Nas:~# ping6 -c4 ipv6.google.com
PING ipv6.google.com (2a00:1450:4016:801::1012): 56 data bytes
ping: can't create raw socket: Address family not supported by protocol


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Apr 15, 2014 6:01 pm 
Offline
Total Newbie

Joined: Tue Apr 15, 2014 5:50 pm
Posts: 1
Hey guys, thanks in advance for this nice guide and the whole site.
I own a Buffalo Linkstation Duo LS-WXLC81 with 4TB running in RAID 0. Firmware 1.64.
It started promising but now i'm stuck.
When it is time to start lighttpd this error appears:
Code:
root@LS-WXLC81:~# /opt/etc/init.d/S80lighttpd
Starting web server: lighttpd
/opt/sbin/lighttpd: error while loading shared libraries: libssl.so.0.9.7: cannot open shared object file: Error 40

Can you help me with this?


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Feb 26, 2016 2:16 pm 
Offline
Total Newbie

Joined: Fri Feb 26, 2016 1:09 pm
Posts: 1
Hey guys,

I've been trying for some time now and have been reading a lot. Still can't seem to figure it out. Might have something to do with newer versions of NZBGET...

Here's my go on it so far:

1. Got bootstrap running:

Code:
wget http://ipkg.nslu2-linux.org/feeds/optware/cs05q3armel/cross/stable/teraprov2-bootstrap_1.2-7_arm.xsh
sh teraprov2-bootstrap_1.2-7_arm.xsh


2: Install lighttpd php and php-fcgi

Code:
ipkg install lighttpd php php-fcgi


3: VI lighttpd like said on the first page

Code:
vi /opt/etc/lighttpd/lighttpd.conf


change

# "mod_fastcgi",

into

"mod_fastcgi",

change

url.access-deny = ( "~", ".inc" )

into

url.access-deny = ( "~", ".inc", ".sqlite" )

3.1: After starting lighttpd it does give an error:

Code:
Starting web server: lighttpd
2006-12-04 11:07:06: (plugin.c.131) Cannot load plugin mod_fastcgi more than once, please fix your config (we may not accept such configs in future releases
2006-12-04 11:07:06: (network.c.379) can't bind to port:  8081 Address already in use


4: Install nzbget

Code:
ipkg install nzbget


4.1: It installs nzbget 12.0-1

5: CHMOD /mnt/array1/opt/share/www to 777

Code:
cd /opt/share/www
CHMOD -R 777 ./


6: Download and place nzbgetweb in the www folder

https://sourceforge.net/projects/nzbget/files/
downloaded the most recent stable one

7: edited nzbget.conf in the /opt/etc/ folder

edited the maindir for nzbget to /mnt/array1/opt/share/nzbget
filled in the usetnet account information
UMask set to 000 instead of 1000
WriteBufferSize=-1 instead of 0

8: configured the settings-template.php file in the nzbgetweb folder
ip set to 0.0.0.0
$ServerConfigFile='/opt/etc/nzbget.conf';
set up the nzb dir

9: openend the nzbgetweb
localip:8081/nzbgetweb/index.php

it does open but than say:
Code:
ERROR: NZBGetWeb could not process response received from NZBGet-Server (although successfully connected).

Possible reasons include:
Wrong port-settings, NZBGetWeb tries to communicate with a different kind of server (a web-server for example, but not nzbget-server). Check option "ServerPort" in config;
Not compatible server version.


10: start the services

Code:
/opt/etc/init.d/S80lighttpd
nzbget -D


11: place a nzb file in the specific NZB folder

This is where I can't find out what's going wrong... I can see that NZBGET is picking up the NZB file... at the location /opt/share/nzbget/ 3 folders are created: inter, queue and tmp. Also a nzbget.lock file is created.

At my extraction location a file is created called nzbget which seems to show a log of some sort. It keeps repeating the following lines:

Code:
Mon Dec  4 12:11:14 2006   DETAIL   Article COMPLETE Media Markt TOP 40 _ 2016 WEEK 08 _ __MP3__/(MP3).par2(01_43) [1/1] @ Eweka (newsreader104.eweka.nl) failed, could not fetch article: Connection closed by remote host
Mon Dec  4 12:11:14 2006   DETAIL   Waiting 10 sec to retry
Mon Dec  4 12:11:15 2006   ERROR   Binding socket failed for 0.0.0.0: ErrNo 98, Address already in use


Anyone got an idea how to fix this?


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Feb 28, 2016 9:14 am 
Online
Moderator

Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 10:24 am
Posts: 2731
Quote:
2006-12-04 11:07:06: (network.c.379) can't bind to port: 8081 Address already in use

stop here
search the error

Quote:
3.1: After starting lighttpd it does give an error:


have you killed the running lighttpd before you start a new one


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Aug 30, 2016 5:14 am 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2016 8:43 pm
Posts: 14
I'd like to attempt installing nzbget on my LS-WVL. But I'm running the Halloween firmware from GaryT.

I'm wondering if there're more updated instructions I can refer to since it's now 2016?


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 101 posts ]  Go to page Previous 13 4 5 6 7

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 14 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited