Buffalo NAS-Central Forums

Welcome to the Linkstation Wiki community
It is currently Tue Oct 21, 2014 3:39 am

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 146 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 6, 7, 8, 9, 10
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Oct 14, 2009 1:55 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Wed Sep 23, 2009 1:06 am
Posts: 45
Location: Verona, Italy
Hi,

optware bootstrap is also working on my LS-CHL with stock firmware.

ipkg runs quite well. Nice work!

_________________
LS-CHL v2 with Debian Lenny


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri May 14, 2010 6:55 am 
Offline
Total Newbie

Joined: Fri May 14, 2010 6:47 am
Posts: 3
Hi!

The file for Linkstation XHL/CHLv2 isn't there anymore:

http://ipkg.nslu2-linux.org/feeds/optwa ... -7_arm.xsh

Would anybody please be so kind and upload it again.

thx
DaLooser


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri May 14, 2010 7:18 am 
Offline
Moderator

Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2007 10:39 am
Posts: 2596
Unfortunately this would not help, because the complete
directory of the feed "cs08q1armel" is empty.
Someone deleted the stuff at May 13th 18:44.

_________________
Please do not use private mail (PN/M) to ask questions. Use the proper forum instead. (me)

If there is no verified backup of a dataset, the dataset, by definition, is unimportant. (c't 2012)

RAID (no matter which level) never ever substitutes a backup. (me)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri May 14, 2010 10:23 am 
Offline
Total Newbie

Joined: Fri May 14, 2010 6:47 am
Posts: 3
is there a downloadsource elswhere?

or witch bootstrap could i use for my ls-xhl instead?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri May 14, 2010 4:49 pm 
Offline
Moderator

Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2007 10:39 am
Posts: 2596
I contacted an admin to solve this problem.
I do not know a different download location, so you
have to wait until the original feed is up again.

_________________
Please do not use private mail (PN/M) to ask questions. Use the proper forum instead. (me)

If there is no verified backup of a dataset, the dataset, by definition, is unimportant. (c't 2012)

RAID (no matter which level) never ever substitutes a backup. (me)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat May 15, 2010 9:37 am 
Offline
Moderator

Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2007 10:39 am
Posts: 2596
I had contact to one of the builders of the feed.
There are some problems with the build environment which caused
the disappearance of the files.
They are working on a solution but it will take some more time.
Please be patient.

_________________
Please do not use private mail (PN/M) to ask questions. Use the proper forum instead. (me)

If there is no verified backup of a dataset, the dataset, by definition, is unimportant. (c't 2012)

RAID (no matter which level) never ever substitutes a backup. (me)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Aug 03, 2010 6:46 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Sun Aug 01, 2010 6:44 pm
Posts: 6
hi, any bootstrap for LS-WXL , or how can I build it? thank you


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Aug 04, 2010 7:38 am 
Offline
Moderator

Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2007 10:39 am
Posts: 2596
You should be able to use the same bootstrap as the one for the LS-XHL.

_________________
Please do not use private mail (PN/M) to ask questions. Use the proper forum instead. (me)

If there is no verified backup of a dataset, the dataset, by definition, is unimportant. (c't 2012)

RAID (no matter which level) never ever substitutes a backup. (me)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Mar 25, 2011 7:56 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2006 1:15 am
Posts: 2606
@ eno/bzhou :

any chance we could see a new version of libdb (Berkely Database) - maybe libdb5.0 and netatalk 2.1.5?

maybe this is a package/recipe that would be buildable not just for ARM9, but also ppc and mipsel (via buildroot & the nslu2-group's toolchain for optware).


tia,

davy

_________________
LS1 (foonas, nfs, Tranmission & p910nd print server, Firefly for my Roku)
LS-HG500 (Lenny)
Various LS-Pros v1,v2 (unbricked w/ serial & jtag)
KuroPro, LS2 & KuroHG (foonas)
Working on davysweather.dyndns.org lately...

=> wooohooo!
wooohooo!
Unknown command 'wooohooo!' - try 'help'


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Apr 29, 2012 8:25 am 
Offline
Total Newbie

Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2012 8:17 am
Posts: 2
Post removed


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Aug 15, 2013 11:29 pm 
Offline
Total Newbie

Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2013 11:16 pm
Posts: 1
Hi.

I have a ts-h2.0tgl/r5 and i can not use the command wget,
what FW is used to get this to work??

Regards
Michael


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 146 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 6, 7, 8, 9, 10

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Exabot [Bot] and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:

Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group