Buffalo NAS-Central Forums

Welcome to the Linkstation Wiki community
It is currently Fri Jan 19, 2018 8:35 am

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 1 post ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Jan 27, 2013 2:49 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Thu Nov 17, 2011 4:57 pm
Posts: 7
Hi,

Running firmware 1.63, wanting to set up a backup job onto an attached usb drive.
USB disk newly formatted xfs.

I want to set up an Overwrite Backup (Differential Backup) from the LS-VL to the usb disk, in the Backup Options I have selected:
'Create Target Folder For Backup' - Which as far as I can tell will create an '_backups' folder on the target.
'Create Backup Log File'
'Ignore Backup Failure...'
'Exclude trashboxes...'

What I don't get is the 'Complete Backup' backup option. Intuitively it would backup everything on the source to the destination using the selected backup operation mode, but with this 'Option' selected you still have to select all of the folders you want backed-up by hand in the 'Backup Folders' section.

So what difference does having the 'Complete Backup' 'Backup Option' ticked / unticked make please?

Many thanks.

Anyone ???


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 1 post ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited