Buffalo NAS-Central Forums

Welcome to the Linkstation Wiki community
It is currently Fri Jun 22, 2018 11:53 pm

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 147 posts ]  Go to page Previous 14 5 6 7 810 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Mar 28, 2015 8:21 am 
Offline
Moderator

Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 10:24 am
Posts: 2731
It looks fine.
There is no full cpu usage.

Quote:
transfer rate is 200 -300 KB/s. i already use gigabit switch and the indicator on the switch telling me the connection are already gigabit. the strange thing is when i change the cable to 10/100 megabit the copy working fine.


If you have 10MB/s with 100MBit LAN, your nas is ok.

The problem is the cable or the switch chipset in combination with the nas


Your NAS can transfer a maximum of 24/12MB/s reading/writing
100MBit is enough


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Mar 29, 2015 5:16 am 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Sun Mar 08, 2015 12:58 pm
Posts: 24
oxygen8 wrote:
It looks fine.
There is no full cpu usage.

Quote:
transfer rate is 200 -300 KB/s. i already use gigabit switch and the indicator on the switch telling me the connection are already gigabit. the strange thing is when i change the cable to 10/100 megabit the copy working fine.


If you have 10MB/s with 100MBit LAN, your nas is ok.

The problem is the cable or the switch chipset in combination with the nas


Your NAS can transfer a maximum of 24/12MB/s reading/writing
100MBit is enough


yes when using 10/100Mbit cable no problem that is the strange part. just now i test copy and paste inside the nas. and it was slow too. i still not sure is the problem on the transfer side or copying side :(

so the gigabit network not very usefull on my NAS ?

thx


Last edited by frankchen10 on Sun Mar 29, 2015 7:23 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Mar 29, 2015 7:16 am 
Offline
Moderator

Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 10:24 am
Posts: 2731
Quote:
so the gigabit network not very usefull on my NAS ?

Only Gigabit can tranfer 24MB/s
Change the camble.

Quote:
when i try to install chris update i got a ACP_STATE_FAILURE. is is safe if i run acp command -cb ? my data will not erased right ?

be aware when you change debug options
to flash a FW1.69 over a 1.69 you have to set
Do not check versio
and
force update


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Mar 29, 2015 7:29 am 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Sun Mar 08, 2015 12:58 pm
Posts: 24
oxygen8 wrote:
Quote:
so the gigabit network not very usefull on my NAS ?

Only Gigabit can tranfer 24MB/s
Change the camble.

Quote:
when i try to install chris update i got a ACP_STATE_FAILURE. is is safe if i run acp command -cb ? my data will not erased right ?

be aware when you change debug options
to flash a FW1.69 over a 1.69 you have to set
Do not check versio
and
force update


already success installed chris firmware. it seem there is a service running before. after stop the service installation work now. thx.

after flashing chris firmware my problem still exist.. i think will buy a new cable to test.

thank you oxygen for all your help. you are a savior to me :up:


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Mar 29, 2015 8:18 am 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Sun Mar 08, 2015 12:58 pm
Posts: 24
oh yes.. if i install chris firmware my old ssh are gone ? i see in chris firmware there is a ssh that is open at port 2222 but i can not connect there. i try telnet or connect using putty all connection refused.

i read chris FAQ it say need to reset the nas. is the reset mean here is restart the nas or restore the nas or something else ?


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Mar 29, 2015 10:52 am 
Offline
Moderator

Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 10:24 am
Posts: 2731
use putty an set 22 to 2222


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Mar 29, 2015 4:07 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Sun Mar 08, 2015 12:58 pm
Posts: 24
oxygen8 wrote:
use putty an set 22 to 2222


try that already.... still connection refused

i re-enable with acp_commander_gui_156 and it turn out working on port 22. now my question will it be conflict to chris firmware ssh on port 2222 ?


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Apr 12, 2015 10:00 pm 
Offline
Total Newbie

Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2013 6:12 pm
Posts: 1
Any hints on getting NFS to work with the Raspberry Pi?
Im running the newest release of OSMC on it.
When i make it search for NFS it doesnt find anything, if i search SMB it comes up right away. :roll:

Code:
root@Skyen:/# cat /etc/exports
/mnt/array1/share
192.168.88.0/255.255.255.0(rw,no_root_squash,insecure)


Ive testet the NFS is running with this NFS Client for Windows


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Aug 16, 2015 2:29 pm 
Offline
Total Newbie

Joined: Sun Aug 16, 2015 2:15 pm
Posts: 2
Image

Hi,

I have installed 1.69-3.59 Chris onto my LS-WVL/R1 and whenever I try to check for firmware update, I'm receiving this error. Also on Plex, after installing channel video etc. Youtube or CNN, and play it on my Samsung TV, I'm getting error "Check your network" It does seem like Plex or the firmware update can't access the internet. I have check my internet access by using webaccess via buffalonas.com and it work flawlessly. Is there anything I'm missing?


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Sep 11, 2015 1:33 am 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2014 8:29 am
Posts: 21
hostet wrote:
Image

Hi,

I have installed 1.69-3.59 Chris onto my LS-WVL/R1 and whenever I try to check for firmware update, I'm receiving this error. Also on Plex, after installing channel video etc. Youtube or CNN, and play it on my Samsung TV, I'm getting error "Check your network" It does seem like Plex or the firmware update can't access the internet. I have check my internet access by using webaccess via buffalonas.com and it work flawlessly. Is there anything I'm missing?


Hi hostet,

That's because DropBox (the host for the auto-updates) changed their certificate provider and the Linkstation doesn't trust the new one. You can read more about it in the announcements of the new version here: http://www.tomatosoft.hu/gadgets/buffaloplex-firmware-1-71-3-65-andimaginary-released/.

As for the SSH issue frankchen10 has experienced, here's a little background:
Port 22 (the original SSH port) is used by Buffalo to provide the SFTP service. The "Chris" or the new "Andimaginary" firmware doesn't touch that so the SFTP feature is intact. The new 2222 port for root SSH access needs to be turned on in the Network Settings -> Settings -> Services menu option as it is disabled by default for security reasons. (Regular users don't need it.)

- GaryT


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Sep 13, 2015 7:18 am 
Offline
Total Newbie

Joined: Sun Sep 13, 2015 7:12 am
Posts: 1
Hello,

I'm a newbie here. i'm using 1.71-Andimaginary firmware on my LS-WVL. and i want to use sub path on utorrent web ui. does it possible? i try but not success. thanks.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Sep 16, 2015 4:01 pm 
Offline
Regular Member

Joined: Sat Nov 11, 2006 10:56 am
Posts: 714
I just had a quick test of 1.71 with my QVL

The stock auto standby setup is broken

It kept going to sleep every few mins then waking back up again when the naspmservice on the pc
sent the packet


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Oct 26, 2015 11:35 am 
Offline
Total Newbie

Joined: Mon Oct 26, 2015 11:33 am
Posts: 1
Greetings! Is there any chance to install and run Plex on the Buffalo Terastation 5400R?


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Nov 05, 2015 9:37 pm 
Offline
Total Newbie

Joined: Thu Nov 05, 2015 9:31 pm
Posts: 1
Hi,

First of all, thank you for this great firmware, opened up many possibilities!

I'm using the latest version, 1.71-Halloween. As you know, it uses version 0.9.12.13 of the Plex server. However, I just bought a 4th gen. AppleTV and have installed the Plex App. Unfortunately it complains that I'm using a version of the PMS that is too old. I guess that PlexMediaServer-0.9.12.18.1520-6833552-arm.spk is needed.

Do you know if the firmware will be updated with this version anytime soon? Or, is it possible to update the PMS version by myself?


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Nov 07, 2015 11:56 am 
Offline
Moderator

Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 10:24 am
Posts: 2731
there are howto to install plex.
you can use it to update.

i will search for that later


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 147 posts ]  Go to page Previous 14 5 6 7 810 Next

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited