Buffalo NAS-Central Forums

Welcome to the Linkstation Wiki community
It is currently Fri Jun 22, 2018 4:34 am

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Apr 03, 2014 6:55 pm 
Offline
Total Newbie

Joined: Thu Apr 03, 2014 6:50 pm
Posts: 4
Hi all,

Sorry for my noob question, after many time tried to install bubbleserver but no luck, i must to ask in here and hope someone can help me

1/ i installed but ffmpeg didnot work, i compiled also
2/ bubbleserver cannot startup on boot, i alway need to start it manualy by using:

/usr/local/bubbleserver/launch.sh

ps: java installed in /opt

Thanks so much


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Apr 04, 2014 6:22 am 
Offline
Moderator

Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2007 10:39 am
Posts: 2604
1) "did not work" is not a helpful information. What error message you get?

2) Seems as if your bubbleserver is using stuff from Optware. Is Optwares
path already included when you try to start the server? Is EVERY supporting
app of the server declared with a full qualified path? If not, did you export
the PATH environment variable in your start script BEFORE starting the
server?
What did you do to start the server at bootup?

_________________
Please do not use private mail (PN/M) to ask questions. Use the proper forum instead. (me)

If there is no verified backup of a dataset, the dataset, by definition, is unimportant. (c't 2012)

RAID (no matter which level) never ever substitutes a backup. (me)


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Apr 04, 2014 7:54 am 
Offline
Total Newbie

Joined: Thu Apr 03, 2014 6:50 pm
Posts: 4
Hi kenatonline,

1/ that mean after installed ffmpeg and check

# ffmpeg

still working, but after started bubbleserver, and go to http://mynasip:58050 then i saw the message:
Code:
Audio Transcoding supported: no (ffmpeg has no libmp3lame support)
Video Transcoding supported: no (ffmpeg has mp3 encoding support)

i installed ffmpeg by using
Code:
ipkg install ffmpeg

and compile by this guide http://bubblesoftapps.com/bubbleupnpserver/#faq7
Coz i want to use my ChromeCast and if ffmpeg dont work then all of my movies will mute.

2/ i followed to this intrustion : http://www.raspberrypi.org/forums/viewt ... 4&p=528057

and this

Code:
unpack the archive in a directory
on unix platforms make launch.sh executable: chmod +x launch.sh
on unix platforms run launch.sh, on Windows run launch.bat. Java 1.6 must be installed and the "java" executable must be in your PATH
point your Web Browser to http://localhost:58050 to show the configuration interface
for Internet access with Android BubbleUPnP, configure your firewall / Router NAT to allow access to TCP port 58050 (see server configuration below)

And yes, if followed, the bubbleserver can start without output message, but bubbleserver will be stopped when i close putty command,

in this step i changed :

Code:
DAEMON_PATH="/var/www/bubbleupnp"

to the path where i extracted bubbleserver package
Code:
DAEMON_PATH="/usr/local/bubbleserver"

That all i did, now the bubbleserver started, no ffmpeg detected for transcoding, and when i closed putty command, bubbleserver shutdown too.

After manytime googled, tried and test, i cannot get this work normally, tried to ask the developer but they didnot reply.

All i want is someone give me an intrustion how to install bubbleserver can start at boot, ffmpeg support.

So please try help me to do this, sorry for my bad knowledge about linux.


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Apr 04, 2014 1:02 pm 
Offline
Moderator

Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2007 10:39 am
Posts: 2604
You need to check the start script to contain only
commands with full qualified path or you need to
declare the COMPLETE path necessary to run the
server (read: you need to specify each and every
path to any of the apps and libs used by the server,
put all of them into the environment variable PATH
and then export the variable BEFORE calling anything
else in the start script).
The "problem" with the closing of the server process
if the putty process closes, is a "simple" Linux/Unix
problem. The child process (the server) will get stopped,
if the parent process, which started the client process,
gets stopped (closing putty session).
You need to detach the child from the parent, if the
server does not do this by its own.
Use an attached "&" in the command line AFTER the
script and any parameter, passed to the script.
If this is not enough, you need also to redirect the HUP
signal be preceding the command with a "nohup" and
to redirect the screen output by a trailing "> /dev/null 2>&1".

Why the server can't find the ffmpeg, is a matter of the
configuration of the server. There has to be a way to
declare the path to the ffmpeg installation somewhere in
the configuration file of the server.
You used the ldconfig command to advertise the new libs,
if they are not placed in the "regular" library paths?

None of this problems is Buffalo specific, but caused by a
lack of Linux knowledge. No harm meant.

To start a script at bootup, look for "extensions.d" in this
forum to get a clue how to do this the Buffalo way or learn
about the init.d of Optware. Our wiki is also a nice place to
learn about such things and more.

_________________
Please do not use private mail (PN/M) to ask questions. Use the proper forum instead. (me)

If there is no verified backup of a dataset, the dataset, by definition, is unimportant. (c't 2012)

RAID (no matter which level) never ever substitutes a backup. (me)


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Apr 04, 2014 4:21 pm 
Offline
Total Newbie

Joined: Thu Apr 03, 2014 6:50 pm
Posts: 4
Hi, thanks so much for your reply but ... im noob in linux ... and after read your post i dont know how to do :(

Could you pls tell me the intrucstions above, which one i should try, do i need to change something in that steps :( if you need any information just tell me, i will give it to you

Actually i just follow all steps that ppl posted on the website, i dont know what the commands/ steps meaning.


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Apr 04, 2014 5:40 pm 
Offline
Moderator

Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2007 10:39 am
Posts: 2604
This reads like you want to transcode streams in realtime
with a Java application.
Forget it. This will not work on this box, because the CPU
is too weak for such kind of stuff.

_________________
Please do not use private mail (PN/M) to ask questions. Use the proper forum instead. (me)

If there is no verified backup of a dataset, the dataset, by definition, is unimportant. (c't 2012)

RAID (no matter which level) never ever substitutes a backup. (me)


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Apr 08, 2014 6:41 pm 
Offline
Total Newbie

Joined: Thu Apr 03, 2014 6:50 pm
Posts: 4
Thanks, its working now, start on boot and will not stop when i closed the putty terminal.

The last thing is ffmpeg, i downloaded ffmpeg static binaries then put it in installation folder, but doesnot work, tried another static binaries then it work but can not play any videos.

Do you have any ffmpeg static binaries for bubble?


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited