Buffalo NAS-Central Forums

Welcome to the Linkstation Wiki community
It is currently Sun Nov 19, 2017 8:25 pm

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 21 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Sep 12, 2016 11:06 am 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Fri Sep 09, 2016 9:43 am
Posts: 8
Hi,

I have problems with my LinkStation DUO LS-WX4.0TL/R1-EU (firmaware 1.71) few days ago.

I can no access to share folders with FTP, SFPT, Windows... In windows, the share folders appears but an error is showed when I access

In FTP the folders are empty... but I have 86% disk space with data

I can acces to the control panel, but I can not start the services.. for example, Bittorrent server not start...


What can I do ?



Sorry for my poor English


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Sep 12, 2016 3:31 pm 
Offline
Moderator

Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 10:24 am
Posts: 2691
please post your status

LED
red or blue

use the nasnavigator to read the status messages


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Sep 12, 2016 8:43 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Fri Sep 09, 2016 9:43 am
Posts: 8
Hi,

the Power LED is blue

These is a screen capture of the NAS Navigator:
http://subefotos.com/ver/?5bb31f98c559c ... ab413o.jpg

These is the error when i try to acces a share folder in Windows:
http://subefotos.com/ver/?bc449d7e5f70b ... f42d2o.jpg

Error in FTP connection
http://subefotos.com/ver/?d522d71ea9622 ... 1d243o.jpg

I can not access to the folders...


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Sep 12, 2016 8:52 pm 
Offline
Moderator

Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 10:24 am
Posts: 2691
maybe your raid0 is demaged.
the linkstation will check the status on reboot


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Sep 12, 2016 9:19 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Fri Sep 09, 2016 9:43 am
Posts: 8
I have reboot the linkstation and turned off...

The nas start without problems...


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Sep 12, 2016 9:26 pm 
Offline
Moderator

Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 10:24 am
Posts: 2691
du you use dhcp?

on this picture i can see your nas twice
http://subefotos.com/ver/?bc449d7e5f70b ... f42d2o.jpg



you can check your system with ssh

open ssh
http://forum.nas-hilfe.de/buffalo-technology-nas-anleitungen/ssh-freischalten-mit-2-klicks-t2468.html

login and check the array state

Code:
cat /proc/mdstat


check the mountpoints

Code:
mount


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Sep 13, 2016 8:19 am 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Fri Sep 09, 2016 9:43 am
Posts: 8
Yes, I use dhcp

The linkstation has two share folders
http://subefotos.com/ver/?bc449d7e5f70b ... f42d2o.jpg


I have checked de system

mdstat
http://subefotos.com/ver/?a0cf7e404eb32 ... 21fb3o.jpg

mount
http://subefotos.com/ver/?bf60514aec617 ... 97195o.jpg


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Sep 13, 2016 1:11 pm 
Offline
Moderator

Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 10:24 am
Posts: 2691
your raid is ok


you have trouble with your network config
your nas have 2 entries
all my nas have only his name


load factory defaults


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Sep 13, 2016 5:12 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Fri Sep 09, 2016 9:43 am
Posts: 8
Hi,

I have load factury defaults from Web Settings (Restore LinkStation). Nothing happens...

I can acces to the info share folder
http://subefotos.com/ver/?2cce9a8349f2f ... 3764bo.jpg

but, i can not access to my share folders
http://subefotos.com/ver/?191848963e571 ... a2b78o.jpg

I think is not a trouble with the network config, because I can not start ther services in Web control panel.... bittorrent and Multimedia server not start... and i can connect with FTB bat i can not see the content of the share folders

By example.. I try start the bittorent service...
http://subefotos.com/ver/?3ad64fde60395 ... 64172o.jpg

But it not start
http://subefotos.com/ver/?ca6dd8bcf90f0 ... 32344o.jpg


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Sep 13, 2016 5:16 pm 
Offline
Moderator

Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 10:24 am
Posts: 2691
please show me the folder permissions on the webinterface


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Sep 13, 2016 5:42 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Fri Sep 09, 2016 9:43 am
Posts: 8
I can no t access with any user

http://subefotos.com/ver/?6be01d468730f ... eb696o.jpg


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Sep 13, 2016 5:44 pm 
Offline
Moderator

Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 10:24 am
Posts: 2691
disable the restrictions

can you now access your files?


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Sep 13, 2016 5:57 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Fri Sep 09, 2016 9:43 am
Posts: 8
I have disabled restrictions but i can not access my files :-(


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Sep 13, 2016 6:04 pm 
Offline
Moderator

Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 10:24 am
Posts: 2691
the factory default name ist not mfalcon
the factory default folder is share and not bt

i recommend you to load and use factory defaults

if you can access share, you can be sure, your pc is not the problem


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Sep 13, 2016 8:51 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Fri Sep 09, 2016 9:43 am
Posts: 8
I have restored factory defaults... and I continue without access data

There is not a share folder named "share".... other configurations has ben reset

http://subefotos.com/ver/?a204327a3015f ... 907d4o.jpg


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 21 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 Next

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited