Buffalo NAS-Central Forums

Welcome to the Linkstation Wiki community
It is currently Sat May 26, 2018 3:28 am

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Jan 15, 2013 8:21 am 
Offline
Total Newbie

Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2013 5:58 pm
Posts: 2
Hi all.
I'm usinng LS-CH1.0TL over one year and there are some problems.
But now is "frozen". It means that I can see in my network for about minute (i see files) and than is out. It's possible to see smth for a moment than Buff is "frozen". Leds are solid, disk is running but nothing happends. Is invisible in network and when I want turn it of nothing happend too (for 24H for example). Only cutting power, turning it off.
It seems that is in EM mode but I can't do anything with it
http://www.fotosik.pl/pokaz_obrazek/pelny/d9f2c035a348c5e0.html

See some pics becouse there were some problems with update.
I made everything to change soft but nothing happends. Soft wasn't updated
http://www.fotosik.pl/pokaz_obrazek/pelny/19e7c424da95cdbe.html
http://www.fotosik.pl/pokaz_obrazek/pelny/58f82f7ddf3d770e.html
http://www.fotosik.pl/pokaz_obrazek/pelny/f15e219b1dd4e85c.html
http://www.fotosik.pl/pokaz_obrazek/pelny/f3b2df0932ae5bd7.html

One year before I've try to take solution http://forums.buffalotech.com/t5/Storage/LS-CH1-0TL-Unknown-Series-can-t-find-solution/m-p/87116 but... nothing

If anybody can help... than please any solution...
T.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jan 16, 2013 10:10 am 
Offline
Total Newbie

Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2013 5:58 pm
Posts: 2
Ello again
It seems that Buff is running but I don't know why. It isn't normally. But...
.. I can't change firmware. Now is 1.24 and thats all what I know about Buff. Stuff don't know cooperate. I tried every methot to come in it and change firmware. Buff is blind to me.
I tried: change 5 computers, EM mode, reset default. Soft NasNavi 2.34, 2.56. Update 1.54, 1.56, 1.16. Debug mode, force update. Nothing and nothing. Always: NAS didn't recognize LinkStation to update :(

As you see in screenshoots Buff is caled "Unknown series". I think that is a problem. A bios is wrong or smth.

It is possible to change it?? Maybe via net??
T.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited