Buffalo NAS-Central Forums

Welcome to the Linkstation Wiki community
It is currently Fri Nov 24, 2017 6:55 am

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Nov 14, 2012 11:09 am 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 7:21 pm
Posts: 9
Hi

I have several problem with my NAS.

Sometimes disk reboot, also often when I access.
Sometimes also after reboot NAS show error E30, but not always.

I change soft to 1.60mod, Check directly disk on PC, but hasn't bad sectors.

Where the problem is?


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Nov 14, 2012 11:36 pm 
Offline
Regular Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2012 2:12 pm
Posts: 116
could you post all smart informations from your harddisk?
like this: smartctl -a /dev/sdx
or some screen from a windows program...

_________________
## Linkstation LS-CHLv2 and LS-XHL stuff:
Debian 7 Wheezy - Rootfs
Kernel 3.13


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Nov 15, 2012 7:57 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 7:21 pm
Posts: 9
From oryginal Smasung
Image


I replace HDD. I use WD 500gb. But when I use TFTP and use LSUptadter while is proccess formating NAS was reboot.
Directly format don't help.

I back again to Samsung because firmware flashing succesful


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Nov 16, 2012 9:58 pm 
Offline
Regular Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2012 2:12 pm
Posts: 116
your stats are fine. could be a firmware problem or maybe a bad power supply.

_________________
## Linkstation LS-CHLv2 and LS-XHL stuff:
Debian 7 Wheezy - Rootfs
Kernel 3.13


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Dec 01, 2012 8:14 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 7:21 pm
Posts: 9
My NAS now working but not fully.

I have a problem with disk and Ethernet. I describe under:

Ethernet set 1GB and Autonegotiation - NAS works but sometimes reboot and display E30, after E30 problem with connection
Ethernet set 1GB and disable Autonegotiation - NAS hasn't connection, like cable LAN disconnected
Ethernet set 100MB and Autonegotiation - NAS yourself set up 1GB and the same like in 1 point
Ethernet set 100MB and disable Autonegotiation - NAS working normal (problem with E30 doesn't appear) and connection is 100MB, but when I copy data from NAS max speed is 800Kb/s

The problem appear when I connect NAS - Router - Computer, and directly NAS - Computer.

How do you think it's problem witk disk or Ethernet on board (chip)


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Dec 04, 2012 12:43 am 
Offline
Regular Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2012 2:12 pm
Posts: 116
800kB/s on 100Mbit isn't normal. did you tried an other firmware version? when did the problem appear?

_________________
## Linkstation LS-CHLv2 and LS-XHL stuff:
Debian 7 Wheezy - Rootfs
Kernel 3.13


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Dec 04, 2012 6:16 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 7:21 pm
Posts: 9
When I set up 1GB speed is 15-30Mb when I copy from NAS to HDD but it's only for some seconds and after it error E30
When I set up 100MB speed is max 1Mb when coping

I try it on 1.40, 1.43 , 1.54 and 1.60 (orygnal soft and mod by Shonk) always the same problem


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Dec 04, 2012 6:39 pm 
Offline
Regular Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2012 2:12 pm
Posts: 116
seems that your linkstation is broken, but it could also be the power supply.

_________________
## Linkstation LS-CHLv2 and LS-XHL stuff:
Debian 7 Wheezy - Rootfs
Kernel 3.13


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Dec 04, 2012 9:45 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 7:21 pm
Posts: 9
I think so.

Power supply change on the same parameters 12V 2A but it cant't help :/


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited