Buffalo NAS-Central Forums

Welcome to the Linkstation Wiki community
It is currently Wed Nov 22, 2017 10:16 am

All times are UTC+01:00

PostPosted: Sat Sep 01, 2012 7:09 pm 
Total Newbie

Hi Guys, I have had an exhaustive time trying to figure out how to keep my "Samsung Smart TV" client settings persistent through NAS power cycles with mixed results. After power cycle, my Samsung TV and Blu Ray cannot stream files until I access the twonky config and change from generic to samsung tv. My old WDTV Live HD always appears correct on the "media receivers" page.

My goal is to use stock FW 1.60 but fix this horribly irritating bug. I do not keep the box running full-time. The Twonky is version is 6.0.34-dev.

Shonk's 1.60-mod1 keeps the client settings persistent but my box becomes unusable with this FW, I believe from it processing the media feeds add-on but not sure. The HD churns nearly full-time and 99% of the time I can't login to the web interface or telnet and my windows times-out accessing the drive map. Twonky will still normally respond but will require waiting (the media feed page normally will never load). The box is just super too busy doing something. Eventually the processing of mediafusion-integration-service.import.log stops and I can access the box ok. But it just starts right back up again for some reason. Turning dlna off keeps fixes the slowdown but I need it running!

So I opened 1.60 myself using this info in this link:
http://buffalo.nas-central.org/wiki/Ope ... are_LS-XHL
But I lost web gui access to the LS after applying my open firmware (invalid login) and running LSRecovery will not fix it. And I separately have been unsuccessful at tweaking twonky so the media receiver settings are properly remembered (or clients properly discovered).

Here are my options as I see them.
1. Figure out what in Shonk's 1.60mod1 I need to adjust so the box's performance isn't crushed.