Buffalo NAS-Central Forums

Welcome to the Linkstation Wiki community
It is currently Sat Oct 25, 2014 12:48 am

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Jul 13, 2011 11:56 am 
Offline
Total Newbie

Joined: Wed Jul 13, 2011 11:37 am
Posts: 1
Has already taken the steps given in the manual. It does not work. Makes changes to DHCP but does not change the password. Someone help me please. Some alternative way to reset the password for the admin user. Thank you.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jul 13, 2011 12:51 pm 
Offline
Regular Member

Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 10:24 am
Posts: 1868
Go to EM-Mode.
Flash Firmware without Password.
Set Delete User- Config under debug options from lsupdater.exe.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Aug 04, 2011 5:52 am 
Offline
Total Newbie

Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2011 5:49 am
Posts: 3
Hey,

I've got the same problem, I just dont know how to boot in EM mode.
Could you tell me how to do that ?

Thx !


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Aug 04, 2011 9:42 am 
Offline
Regular Member

Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 10:24 am
Posts: 1868
http://buffalo.nas-central.org/wiki/EM_Mode



Quote:
6. ARM9 - Interupt boot process 3 times
JonSenior: This doesn't appear to work on my LinkStation Live v2 running Freelink from a 2.10 stock firmware
Do this 3 times
Turn on your LS Pro/Live and hear the first sound.
Stock initrd: You will hear no second sound.
Just go to 3 after 20 - 23 seconds
lb_worm`s enhanced initrd (bundled with freelink/custom firmwares):
The second sound is played after about 20 - 23 seconds.
Press the power button as long as it takes so the LS Pro/Live turns off.
On the Pro Duo there is no such thing as a power button, but the software part of things works similarly - 3 times:
Turn on the Pro Duo
Wait for about 60 seconds (it takes the Duo longer to start up)
Cut power (the on/off/auto switch doesn't do anything at this stage)
On the fourth boot, you will end in EM Mode.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Aug 04, 2011 7:00 pm 
Offline
Total Newbie

Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2011 5:49 am
Posts: 3
Ok, I have a LS-CHL v2,
So if I understand that right, I need to interupt the boot process 3 times :
Turn on my LS live, wait til I heard a sound, then turn it off. x3 and on the 4th time, it will reboot in EM mode. I do not need to do something with the FUNC button.
I dont understand :
Quote:
Press the power button as long as it takes so the LS Pro/Live turns off.

I dont press the power button, its more like a switch button.. Should I turn it off, and wait it to be off, or should I unplug the power ?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Aug 04, 2011 9:00 pm 
Offline
Regular Member

Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 10:24 am
Posts: 1868
unplug the power

Check the name after each reboot with nasnavigator

You have to see EM

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Aug 04, 2011 10:48 pm 
Offline
Total Newbie

Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2011 5:49 am
Posts: 3
This is strange. I unpluged the power 3 times, about 20 sec after pluging the power, and still, it is not in EM mode after a regular boot...


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:

Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group