Buffalo NAS-Central Forums
http://forum.buffalo.nas-central.org/

LS-XHL Buffalo showing up on network but no accessible
http://forum.buffalo.nas-central.org/viewtopic.php?f=69&t=26771
Page 1 of 1

Author:  berduchwal [ Sun Jan 27, 2013 3:05 pm ]
Post subject:  LS-XHL Buffalo showing up on network but no accessible

Following recent power failure my unit LS-XHL Buffalo is no longer accessible via browser, ftp or telnet.

I can see the unit on connected devices via my router. When I try to access it via browser I just get Web page not available. On ftp I get connection refused the same Telnet.

I tried to power up after holding function for 10s and then pressing it again. Reset seam to go ahead ok but this brings no change.

I tried using different ethernet cable but this made no difference. Changing Ports on router also did not help.

I have some unique data on this drive so I really want it to work. Any suggestions what I could try?

Author:  berduchwal [ Sun Feb 10, 2013 2:45 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: LS-XHL Buffalo showing up on network but no accessible

Using Windows application from Buffalo website I discovered that my NAS is currently in emergency mode (em mode). Description of which can be located at http://buffalo.nas-central.org/wiki/EM_Mode.

Windows application is able to find the device but the updating software does not. I tried to change mode into debug and force the update but it does not even locate the device.

I have also disable the firewall but this made no difference.

I opened UDP-Port 22936 on the router but this make no difference as well.

I do not know what else to try any suggestions?

Author:  kenatonline [ Mon Feb 11, 2013 9:42 am ]
Post subject:  Re: LS-XHL Buffalo showing up on network but no accessible

Did you try Shonks firmware (it is a stock firmware with some
patches)?
You can find the link in this forum.

Author:  berduchwal [ Mon Feb 11, 2013 11:47 am ]
Post subject:  Re: LS-XHL Buffalo showing up on network but no accessible

Using this post: http://forum.buffalo.nas-central.org/viewtopic.php?f=68&t=21865

I have downloaded modified firmware. Update (with disabled firewall on windows xp) took about 20min.

It restored my Link Station to life.

Thank you for your suggestion.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC+01:00
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited
https://www.phpbb.com/