Buffalo NAS-Central Forums

Welcome to the Linkstation Wiki community
It is currently Thu Nov 23, 2017 10:21 am

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 73 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3 4 5 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Aug 28, 2011 1:22 am 
Offline
Moderator

Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 10:24 am
Posts: 2691
viewtopic.php?f=68&t=23603


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Aug 28, 2011 10:20 am 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Sat Aug 27, 2011 3:30 pm
Posts: 14
Location: Italy
OK, thanks I have installed all...

Now I'm searching a Java installed procedure......Do you have any info about this??


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Sep 11, 2011 7:19 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Sat Nov 27, 2010 1:11 pm
Posts: 63
keene wrote:
this method still work on 1.54

Will I loose all my installed ipkg-programs, when I update to 1.54?
In other words: the dir (or contents of):

/mnt/array1/opt

will it be erased?


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Sep 12, 2011 3:36 pm 
Offline
Total Newbie

Joined: Fri Sep 09, 2011 12:00 am
Posts: 4
I was just testing if I can access NAS using acp_commander with the 'ls /' command.

Code:
java -jar acp_commander.jar -t 192.168.1.69 -ip 192.168.1.69 -pw adminpasswordhere -c "ls /"
ACP_commander out of the nas-central.org (linkstationwiki.net) project.
Used to send ACP-commands to Buffalo linkstation(R) LS-PRO.

WARNING: This is experimental software that might brick your linkstation!


Using random connID value = D04C966CDD48
Using target:   192.168.1.69/192.168.1.69
Starting authentication procedure...
Sending Discover packet...   
A SocketTimeoutException usually indicates bad firewall settings.
Check especially for *UDP* port 22936 and make sure that the connection to your LS is working.
ERROR: Exception: SocketTimeoutException (Receive timed out) [ACP Send/Receive (Packet:8020 = ACP_Discover)]


But I get a SocketTimeoutException error, as you can see. Im using Macbook, I can access the NAS via the web interface and just by browsing the shared directories.

Any ideas?


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Sep 12, 2011 3:37 pm 
Offline
Total Newbie

Joined: Fri Sep 09, 2011 12:00 am
Posts: 4
Whoops, just realised that I hadn't put the admin password in correctly. My Bad!!


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Dec 12, 2011 2:35 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 7:19 am
Posts: 9
I just bought an LS-VL, 1.37.
So far I'm not having much luck with acp_commander.jar. I keep getting ACP_STATE_PASSWORD_ERROR.
Code:
$ java -jar acp_commander.jar -t $IPADDR -ip $IPADDR -pw <mypasswd> -c "ls /"
ACP_commander out of the nas-central.org (linkstationwiki.net) project.
Used to send ACP-commands to Buffalo linkstation(R) LS-PRO.

WARNING: This is experimental software that might brick your linkstation!


Using random connID value = F9A80CEC3D26
Using target:   192.168.?.???/192.168.?.???
Starting authentication procedure...
Sending Discover packet...   
Found:   LS-VL8AF (/192.168.?.???)    LS-VL(JOMEI) (ID=00022)    mac: ...   Firmware=  1.370   Key=307A9EA9
Trying to authenticate EnOneCmd...   ACP_STATE_OK
Trying to authenticate with admin password...   ACP_STATE_PASSWORD_ERROR
>ls /

Changeing IP:   ACP_STATE_PASSWORD_ERROR

The password used works when logging into the web interface with user admin.

Had I paid attention and noticed that NFS was missing from the file systems list, I probably would not have got it. Hopefully it's only a temporary setback.

Jim


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Dec 12, 2011 2:44 pm 
Offline
Moderator

Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 10:24 am
Posts: 2691
set the password to password and try it again. Your password should be to long for acp_commander.
or use FW 1.54Mod1


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Dec 12, 2011 4:01 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 7:19 am
Posts: 9
Thanks. password gives the same result (after changing to it in the web interface.

I've found FW 1.54 on the Buffalo website, but where is 1.54Mod1?


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Dec 12, 2011 5:22 pm 
Offline
Moderator

Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 10:24 am
Posts: 2691
http://forum.buffalo.nas-central.org/viewtopic.php?f=68&t=23603


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Dec 13, 2011 7:51 am 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 7:19 am
Posts: 9
What is the difference between part1 and part2, other than compression size?

I unrar'ed part1 to a directory on my Win7 machine and double-clicked on LSUpdater.exe.
After entering the admin's password, this yielded a window with the correct details for my LS-VL, including workgroup, IP address, firmware version (1.37-2.11), and model (LS-VL8AF).

When I clicked on "Update" I got the following error:
Code:
Could not confirm whether the partition exists.
Cannot update the firmware.
Firmware updating aborted.


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Dec 13, 2011 11:39 am 
Offline
Moderator

Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 10:24 am
Posts: 2691
read about Noformatting, rebuild partition table, debug


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Dec 13, 2011 2:54 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 7:19 am
Posts: 9
Thanks.
Success!
Although I never saw the debug window and the option to 'rebuild partition table'.

Now I can get on with getting NFS running.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Dec 14, 2011 2:35 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2011 7:19 am
Posts: 9
Everything is up and running.

Thanks for all your help.

Jim


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jan 30, 2012 7:09 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2012 6:40 pm
Posts: 10
I have a new LS-CHL2.0V2 running 1.56

(I also have a couple of older LS PROs running 1.1 from some years ago)

acp_commander seems to work, but doesn't. Even
java -jar acp_commander.jar -t 192.168.1.10 -pw [adminpaw] -c "ls >> /mnt/disk1/share/ps_output.txt"

doesn't produce any file in my share. Yet I get no error messages, either before or after I do the -o option.

The console output form the above command is:

Using random connID value = D4085FA16869
Using target: CHOROTEGA/192.168.1.10
Starting authentication procedure...
Sending Discover packet...
Found: CHOROTEGA (/192.168.1.10) LS-CHL(YURYAKU) (ID=00018) mac: 4C:E6:76:61:DC:FD Firmware= 1.560 Key=53C621A9
Trying to authenticate EnOneCmd... ACP_STATE_OK
>ls >> /mnt/disk1/share/ps_output.txt

and that's it.
Following the recipe to enable sshd produces no errors, but there is no ssh server running at the end of it.
-o does not enable telnetd either, but it says it does.

I do not want to load up new firmware on this, I just want to enable telnet (and ftp to /).
Philip


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jan 31, 2012 10:22 am 
Offline
Moderator

Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2007 10:39 am
Posts: 2604
This is a known problem. A little more search in this forum should
have led you to the "solution".
First, you are missing the "-ip" parameter.
"-o" is not working for ANY Kirkwood based box (as the LS-CHLv2 is).
"-addon" can break functionality on a Kirkwood box, so don't try this.
Read about opening the firmware in our Wiki. E.g. this:
http://buffalo.nas-central.org/wiki/Open_Stock_Firmware_LS-VL
Or (more elaborated) this:
http://buffalo.nas-central.org/wiki/Open_Stock_Firmware_LS-XHL

_________________
Please do not use private mail (PN/M) to ask questions. Use the proper forum instead. (me)

If there is no verified backup of a dataset, the dataset, by definition, is unimportant. (c't 2012)

RAID (no matter which level) never ever substitutes a backup. (me)


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 73 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3 4 5 Next

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited