Buffalo NAS-Central Forums

Welcome to the Linkstation Wiki community
It is currently Mon Aug 20, 2018 9:23 am

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Aug 25, 2012 3:43 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2011 9:17 am
Posts: 27
I realise that this must have been covered but I cannot find the answer by searching the forum. I can telnet into my Linkstation but SSH isn't working. Can anyone help?

Thanks


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Aug 25, 2012 6:03 pm 
Offline
Regular Member

Joined: Sun May 06, 2012 1:45 am
Posts: 186
Have you made the appropriate changes to /etc/sshd_config ?

PermitRootLogin yes
UsePAM no


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Aug 26, 2012 12:34 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2011 9:17 am
Posts: 27
ColinTaylor wrote:
Have you made the appropriate changes to /etc/sshd_config ?

PermitRootLogin yes
UsePAM no


I found this post viewtopic.php?f=68&t=23603&start=15#p145679 which allowed me to enable ssh after & had done a factory reset. Thanks


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited