Buffalo NAS-Central Forums

Welcome to the Linkstation Wiki community
It is currently Wed Aug 27, 2014 9:57 pm

All times are UTC [ DST ]

PostPosted: Thu Jan 22, 2009 5:03 am 
Total Newbie

I recently purchsed my first Linkstation, the Quad, and wish to install the usenet program SABnzbd on it. From reading the forum and wiki, it seems the easiest way may be to telnet in using acp commander, bootstrap, and install the program. However, I'm having difficulty getting past the first stage. I've installed java runtime and downloaded acp commander, but when I go to the directory and try to run it from the command prompt, I get the following message:

Quote:
C:\Temp>java -jar acp_commander.jar -t 192.168.11.5 -o -addons
Jan 22, 2009 12:46:59 PM java.util.prefs.WindowsPreferences <init>
WARNING: Could not open/create prefs root node Software\JavaSoft\Prefs at root 0
x80000002. Windows RegCreateKeyEx(...) returned error code 5.
ACP_commander out of the nas-central.org (linkstationwiki.net) project.
Used to send ACP-commands to Buffalo linkstation(R) LS-PRO.

WARNING: This is experimental software that might brick your linkstation!

Using random connID value = E214B11B103D
Using target: LS-QL154/192.168.11.5
Starting authentication procedure...
Sending Discover packet...
A SocketTimeoutException usually indicates bad firewall settings.
Check especially for *UDP* port 22936 and make sure that the connection to your
LS is working.
ERROR: Exception: SocketTimeoutException (Receive timed out) [ACP Send/Receive (
Packet:8020 = ACP_Discover)]

Note that I disabled the firewall in advance and even tried port forwarding port 22936, but to no avail.

Any help with this, or alternatively a different way to install SABnzbd on the Quad would be greatly appreciated.

PostPosted: Thu Jan 22, 2009 8:38 pm 
Developer

The acp_commander doesn't get an answer to the first packet (Discovery) it sends to the LS.

*) Are you able to ping your LS?