Buffalo NAS-Central Forums

Welcome to the Linkstation Wiki community
It is currently Fri Nov 24, 2017 5:54 pm

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue May 27, 2008 3:29 am 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Thu May 08, 2008 4:39 pm
Posts: 6
I have 4 partitions;

p1 20MB mounted on /boot
p2 10GB rootfs
p3 512MB swap
P4 490GB mounted on /mnt/disk1

df -h says this:

Filesystem Size Used Avail Use% Mounted on
rootfs 9.3G 7.1G 1.8G 81% /
/dev/root 9.3G 7.1G 1.8G 81% /
tmpfs 100K 0 100K 0% /lib/init/rw
/dev/root 9.3G 7.1G 1.8G 81% /dev/.static/dev
tmpfs 10M 28K 10M 1% /dev
tmpfs 62M 0 62M 0% /dev/shm
tmpfs 10M 20K 10M 1% /tmp
/dev/sda1 23M 2.0M 20M 10% /boot

fstab:

# /etc/fstab: static file system information.
# <file system> <mount point> <type> <options> <dump> <pass>
proc /proc proc defaults 0 0
none /dev/pts devpts gid=5,mode=20 0 0
tmpfs /tmp tmpfs size=5G,mode=1777 0 0
/dev/sda3 swap swap defaults 0 0
/dev/sda1 /boot ext2 defaults,noatime,errors=remount-ro 0 1
/dev/sda4 /mnt/disk1 xfs defaults,noatime,nodiratime 0 0

(I just noticed it's mounted as XFS but I could have sworn I formatted as EXT3?)

The problem I see is that when /dev/sda4 goes over 10GB, the system reports rootfs is full. Deleting files from /mnt/disk1 frees up some space according to df but torrentflux dies when it thinks the disk is full..

Any thoughts?

Thanks in advance!


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue May 27, 2008 4:35 am 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Thu Apr 06, 2006 1:33 pm
Posts: 1082
Location: United States of America
problem is simpler than you think, according to your df output you never actually mounted /dev/sda4
so the mountpoint is still located in /dev/sda2

_________________
-Ramuk

LinkStation HG *250 Uboot - Foonas-EM - Freelink
Kuro HG *750 Uboot - Foonas-EM - Debian Squeeze
Kuro HD *60 Uboot - Foonas-EM - Debian Squeeze (For Sale)
KuroPro *2TB Debian Lenny Armel- Kernel 2.6.26
KuroPro *1TB Debian Lenny Armel- Kernel 2.6.25.6


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue May 27, 2008 4:39 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Thu May 08, 2008 4:39 pm
Posts: 6
Hmm, that's pretty obvious now.. Thanks for pointing it out!

The problem was the xfs setting in fstab kept the partition from mounting since it was formatted to ext3. Once I fixed that, I moved everything out of the /mnt/disk1 folder, re-mounted the drive and moved everything back. No more running out of space! :)

Thanks again, ramuk!


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue May 27, 2008 7:25 pm 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Thu Apr 06, 2006 1:33 pm
Posts: 1082
Location: United States of America
NP glad it's working for you.
only step now is to fix your fstab file so it will mount everything right for you at system startup time.

_________________
-Ramuk

LinkStation HG *250 Uboot - Foonas-EM - Freelink
Kuro HG *750 Uboot - Foonas-EM - Debian Squeeze
Kuro HD *60 Uboot - Foonas-EM - Debian Squeeze (For Sale)
KuroPro *2TB Debian Lenny Armel- Kernel 2.6.26
KuroPro *1TB Debian Lenny Armel- Kernel 2.6.25.6


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited