Buffalo NAS-Central Forums

Welcome to the Linkstation Wiki community
It is currently Fri Nov 24, 2017 5:49 pm

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Buy a Kurobox Pro PSU
PostPosted: Thu Jul 31, 2008 8:03 am 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2007 1:05 pm
Posts: 7
Hi,

Last night I've just messed up with my Kurobox Pro. I was trying a serial/USB cable and then nothing...
I can't power up it again.
I think the problem comes from the power supply. There is a little noise coming from the power supply.
So if someone has an extra power supply or knows where to buy a new one, please contact me :'(

Thanks


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jul 31, 2008 2:15 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2006 1:15 am
Posts: 2606
Serial connection short and then no power ... we've seen this ... it might be just the fuse...

On your daughterboard, turn it so the lettering is right-side-up (readable). On the right had you will see poweron switch, to the right of that , FUSE1 and FUSE2. Several of us have blown FUSE1.

We covered that in this thread : viewtopic.php?f=39&t=6561

and later it this thread...

viewtopic.php?f=39&t=9306

Good luck ... I've been so darned busy lately that I never bought those parts from Mouser to test it ... I guess I will though, as I am still running on a solder bridge and that is not ideal. :|

_________________
LS1 (foonas, nfs, Tranmission & p910nd print server, Firefly for my Roku)
LS-HG500 (Lenny)
Various LS-Pros v1,v2 (unbricked w/ serial & jtag)
KuroPro, LS2 & KuroHG (foonas)
Working on davysweather.dyndns.org lately...

=> wooohooo!
wooohooo!
Unknown command 'wooohooo!' - try 'help'


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Aug 01, 2008 10:34 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2007 1:05 pm
Posts: 7
Thank you for your help davy_gravy, but it was not the fuse.
It was the power supply. So I used an external PSU.
I have used an external hard driver psu, it has 5V & 12V @2A each.
It's working perfectly :up:

In this time I will try to get a new PSU from Unifive.


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Aug 01, 2008 11:16 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2006 1:15 am
Posts: 2606
and external hard drive PSU - ? that is an interesting temporary solution.

Nakah, if your replacement works for you - could you please post the address/website where you buy it? It might be useful for others who need a new PSU as well.

thanks...

_________________
LS1 (foonas, nfs, Tranmission & p910nd print server, Firefly for my Roku)
LS-HG500 (Lenny)
Various LS-Pros v1,v2 (unbricked w/ serial & jtag)
KuroPro, LS2 & KuroHG (foonas)
Working on davysweather.dyndns.org lately...

=> wooohooo!
wooohooo!
Unknown command 'wooohooo!' - try 'help'


Last edited by davy_gravy on Sat Aug 02, 2008 12:54 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Aug 01, 2008 11:58 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2007 1:05 pm
Posts: 7
It's the power supply that came with my old 3"5 hard drive enclosure. It's a cheap one (no name), the price is about 10€ in France.
I think you can buy this kind of enclosure everywhere, checkout your local reseller :)


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Aug 02, 2008 12:08 am 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2007 1:05 pm
Posts: 7
I think this one should be ok :
http://cgi.ebay.com/USB-2-0-IDE-2-5-3-5-5-25-Cable-Adapter-no-enclosure_W0QQitemZ300239984946QQihZ020QQcategoryZ3702QQrdZ1QQssPageNameZWD1VQQcmdZViewItemQQ_trksidZp1638Q2em118Q2el1247


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Aug 02, 2008 12:55 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2006 1:15 am
Posts: 2606
I've got the same sort... I'll have to remember this ...

_________________
LS1 (foonas, nfs, Tranmission & p910nd print server, Firefly for my Roku)
LS-HG500 (Lenny)
Various LS-Pros v1,v2 (unbricked w/ serial & jtag)
KuroPro, LS2 & KuroHG (foonas)
Working on davysweather.dyndns.org lately...

=> wooohooo!
wooohooo!
Unknown command 'wooohooo!' - try 'help'


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Aug 05, 2008 8:00 am 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 9:17 am
Posts: 6
Location: China
I have want to buy a new PSU(UOP325D-0512-C) for my kurobox-pro for add more a HDD.
and I have ask the unifive(http://www.unifive.com.tw/5/sheet002.htm).
but they say they don't sale it, it is for the company order at lease 1000pcs.
HOW?

_________________
KuroBox-Pro
U-Boot + BSD on NAND, Possible?


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited