Buffalo NAS-Central Forums

Welcome to the Linkstation Wiki community
It is currently Mon Nov 20, 2017 7:49 pm

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: too many bad sectors
PostPosted: Mon Mar 02, 2015 9:18 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Mon Dec 30, 2013 1:14 am
Posts: 9
Hello, I have my LS Pro 2 duo blinking red.... on the Navigator2 it says disk 1 has too many bad sectors, replace inmediatly..... si in a RAID 0 (2x 3TB) I'm screwed right?

Can I connect it to a PC and run some tool or something on that single disk? at least to verify the status?

Thanks!


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: too many bad sectors
PostPosted: Sat Aug 08, 2015 1:29 am 
Offline
Regular Member
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 16, 2008 2:45 am
Posts: 105
Location: eu/fr/35/rennes
try smart-tools

_________________
URL: http://rzr.online.fr/q/lsproduo

Hardware: lsproduo2 aka LS-WTGL/R1 (3) | LS-W1.0TGL/R1-EU | MainBoard: MVYAKE4-BA
|
OS: Debian/GNU/Linux jessie armel | Linux: 4.3.0-orion5x-lsproduo2+

Firmware-Orig: LS-WTGL-V3_FwUp_309

PM me to test : debian-8-armel-lsproduo2-20151104rzr.qcow2 ( http://db.tt/gn5Qffd6# )


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited