Buffalo NAS-Central Forums

Welcome to the Linkstation Wiki community
It is currently Thu Nov 23, 2017 10:35 am

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 32 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Feb 06, 2007 11:12 am 
Offline
Betatester
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2005 4:38 pm
Posts: 941
Location: England
Stuart - its gone a bit off topic

Start a new post clarifying your steps so far (what you've followed etc...)


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Feb 16, 2013 5:20 pm 
Offline
Total Newbie

Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2013 3:25 pm
Posts: 2
I know this is an old subject, but I'm trying to resurrect my old HS-D300GL, with a 500GB HDD now installed in place of the 300GB.

I have managed to find and run the installers in http://downloads.buffalo.nas-central.or ... installer/ with the last message being:

Code:
Installed into / on HG/HS/KuroHG/Tera/FreeLink.
--> This was a 'real install'.
You must reboot now ASAP. In order to do so, run the command:
/usr/local/sbin/kernel26.sh
Feedback: https://hvkls.dyndns.org/kernelfeedback.html
Donations appreciated!


But on reboot, I get:
Code:
Linux LinkStation 2.4.20_mvl31-ppc_linkstation #2 2005ǯ 8�� 3�� ������ 09:31:46 JST ppc


                   ___                      __   _         _
                  / __\ _ __   ___   ___   / /  (_) _ __  | | __
                 / _\  | '__| / _ \ / _ \ / /   | || '_ \ | |/ /
                / /    | |   |  __/|  __// /___ | || | | ||   <
                \/     |_|    \___| \___|\____/ |_||_| |_||_|\_\
                                      _     _  _
                              __   __/ |   / |/ |
                              \ \ / /| |   | || |
                               \ V / | | _ | || |
                                \_/  |_|(_)|_||_|



I did notice in /usr/local/sbin/webinstaller-kernelinst.sh

the link was
DLMIRROR="http://downloads.nas-central.org/Installers/Webinstaller"

instead of:
DLMIRROR="http://downloads.buffalo.nas-central.org/Installers/Webinstaller"

I think this is due to the legacy installer, as I edited the original one which I had previously unpacked to be correct. Is there anything I can do to correct this, and in fact, is this what's causing my issues?!

Any help would be gratefully received!!


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 32 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited