Buffalo NAS-Central Forums

Welcome to the Linkstation Wiki community
It is currently Fri Jun 22, 2018 12:30 pm

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Mar 18, 2016 12:28 pm 
Offline
Total Newbie

Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2016 12:22 pm
Posts: 1
Hello, I'm trying to add an autobackup from my office server to my LinkStation that are located at my house and I can't find a way.
Can someone help and tell me how or what to do, to make my offcie server do auto backups directly to my LinkStation at Home?


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Mar 20, 2016 10:14 am 
Offline
Moderator

Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 10:24 am
Posts: 2731
Connect the two networks with vpn.
Now you can give the fixed ip to your nas.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited