Buffalo NAS-Central Forums

Welcome to the Linkstation Wiki community
It is currently Sun Jun 24, 2018 10:07 am

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 1 post ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: clear files owner
PostPosted: Tue Sep 16, 2014 10:28 pm 
Offline
Total Newbie

Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2014 10:18 pm
Posts: 1
I'm new in this world! hehe
I have a little network ( 4 Macs OSx 10.7 ) and 2 PC ( win 8 ) in my design studio and I use the NAS ( a link station 420 / 2x 3Tb ) to save all files of all employees, but I have a issue. The files created by one computer can not be changed for another. The files have in their properties the settings about the owner. Can I reset this by default in the NAS?? How can I do this?
Tks


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 1 post ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited