Buffalo NAS-Central Forums

Welcome to the Linkstation Wiki community
It is currently Sat Nov 25, 2017 2:43 am

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 1 post ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat May 17, 2014 8:06 am 
Offline
Total Newbie

Joined: Sat May 17, 2014 7:53 am
Posts: 1
Hi Guys,
This is my first post so forgive me if its not all correct.
I have a customer that has the Buffalo Linkstation Pro Quad with 4 drives installed. I do believe its the latest firmware when I installed in last year. I have backups running on from the NAS to external USB drive's every night. In the morning they switch USB drives and at that point anyone who has a document open or is using an application that has the data on the NAS get disconnected.
I also have noticed that when I make any change in the admin page and apply "save" is will drop everyone. Last week I was adding permissions on a folder for a user and adding a new user and when I applied the changes it disconnected everyone.

Please help...
Thanks


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 1 post ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited