Buffalo NAS-Central Forums

Welcome to the Linkstation Wiki community
It is currently Sat Nov 18, 2017 10:15 pm

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Feb 11, 2016 8:14 pm 
Offline
Total Newbie

Joined: Thu Feb 11, 2016 8:08 pm
Posts: 2
So long story short we have a unit that will not mount its raid array. It just says: array1_mount_error


So I did a lot of poking around here and found that "xfs repair" may be the command that helps me get my data back up and working. With that said I spent most of today trying to get SSH/Telnet active and I can now finally get into them with either. However no matter what I do or type I get LOGIN INCORRECT. No matter if I leave blank, use the password we have for web-login, etc...

The device is on latest 1.24 firmware. I have tried a bunch of commands that are supposed to clear the root login and even tried some that change the SSH login to what you define with no luck.


Thank you in advance.


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Feb 12, 2016 7:21 am 
Offline
Moderator

Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 10:24 am
Posts: 2691
Is your TS answering acp commands like

Code:
ls



Image


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Feb 12, 2016 1:34 pm 
Offline
Total Newbie

Joined: Thu Feb 11, 2016 8:08 pm
Posts: 2
I am not sure, I was not using that utility. I was using the java commands.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited