Buffalo NAS-Central Forums

Welcome to the Linkstation Wiki community
It is currently Fri Feb 23, 2018 11:46 am

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: 2.5 and 3.5 inch disks
PostPosted: Sat May 31, 2014 4:53 pm 
Offline
Total Newbie

Joined: Sat May 31, 2014 4:48 pm
Posts: 1
Got this used diskless rackmount Tarastation Pro II cheap, I first tested it with a few 2.5 inch HD and all is working but when I replace it with 3.5 inch HD and it will give the error message of disk disconnected and I had try every HD that I have, old and new and still got the same result.

Anyone had experienced this ???


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jun 02, 2014 7:51 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Sun Apr 14, 2013 2:26 pm
Posts: 6
I'm assuming you haven't wiped the previous array yet? It sounds like the unit is still looking for the original member hard drives. You can remove the previous array's from the web interface, but this will remove any data in the array.

Are you trying to swap out the 2.5 disks for 3.5 one at a time or all together? If you want to preserve data on the array, try them one at a time so the array can rebuild correctly which can take several hours per disk. I would personally back up the array, wipe it form the web interface and then insert your 3.5 disks and build a new array which should work.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited