Buffalo NAS-Central Forums

Welcome to the Linkstation Wiki community
It is currently Sun Jun 24, 2018 6:15 am

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Mar 08, 2013 2:46 pm 
Offline
Total Newbie

Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2013 2:43 pm
Posts: 1
Terrastation Live (HS-DHTGL/R5) firmware 2.14
Hi there i have some questions,
1) If a HDD fails do i have to replace it with exactly the same one (in RAID 5 mode) ? i mean same manufacturer and same model ?
2) I am thinking also about upgrading my 500gb disks with 1Tb, it is possible ?

Thank you in advance
Raf


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Mar 18, 2013 3:43 am 
Offline
Total Newbie

Joined: Mon Mar 18, 2013 3:30 am
Posts: 1
1) No.
2) Yes.

ATTENTION! It is not as simple as plugging a new disk on and restarting! Please, search this site for a manual on replacing all disks. (It can be under LinkStation umbrella too. I do not remember.) It is not super complex but is not super intuitive as well if you are hardly Linux guru.


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Nov 15, 2013 7:59 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2012 7:56 pm
Posts: 11
The drive that will replace the failed drive must be equal or bigger in size.

_________________
TeraStation IS series TS-RIGL/R5(ASO)


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited