Buffalo NAS-Central Forums

Welcome to the Linkstation Wiki community
It is currently Mon Jun 18, 2018 12:58 pm

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Jul 15, 2010 9:45 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Wed Jul 14, 2010 1:14 am
Posts: 14
I've tried all different versions of Twonky, but nothing seems to install correctly.
Does anyone have an easy step by step guide to getting it running on a TSPRo box?
I've run out of ideas now.

Please someone help?!

I've edited the install.nas to read
ID=TERASTATIONPRO

USER=root
PWD=

DIR=/mnt/array1/twonky

RC=/etc/init.d/twonky

but when I run the installer, I get

root@TERASTATION;/tmp# rm -f /tmp/nas-uninstaller
wget http://192.168.1.x:9000/nas-uninstaller
root@TERASTATION:/tmp# wget http://192.168.1.x:9000/nas-uninstaller
sh nas-uninstaller /mnt/array1/share/twonky
bash: /usr/local/bin/wget: cannot execute binary file
root@TERASTATION:/tmp# sh nas-uninstaller /mnt/array1/share/twonky
nas-uninstaller: nas-uninstaller: No such file or directory
root@TERASTATION:/tmp#
installing twonkymedia
cd /tmp
root@TERASTATION:/tmp# rm -f/tmp/nas-installer
root@TERASTATION:/tmp# wget http://192.168.1.x:9000/nas-installer
sh nas-installer 192.168.1.x:9000 /mnt/array1/share/twonky /etc/init.d/twonky twonkymedia etl
bash: /usr/local/bin/wget: cannot execute binary file
root@TERASTATION:/tmp# sh nas-installer 192.168.1.x:9000 /mnt/array1/share/tw
<as-installer 192.168.1.x:9000 /mnt/array1/share/two 0x08 0x08 0x08 0x08
<000 /mnt/array1/share/twonky /etc/init.d/twonky two 0x08 0x08 0x08 0x08
nas-installer: nas-installer: No such file of directory
root@TERASTATION:/tmp#
starting twonkymedia
sh /etc/init.d/twonky
The server has been started

The server is installed at /mnt/array1/share/twonky on your TERASTATIONPRO2
The autostart script at /etc/init.d/twonky on your TERASTATIONPRO2
The web interface is at http://192.168.1.xx:9000/configpage/index.html


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Aug 01, 2010 8:13 pm 
Offline
Moderator

Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 10:24 am
Posts: 2730
You need telnet and wget running an your linkstation befor executing nassetup.exe.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited