Buffalo NAS-Central Forums

Welcome to the Linkstation Wiki community
It is currently Fri May 25, 2018 11:50 am

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: iscsi on TS-HTGL/R5
PostPosted: Fri Dec 14, 2007 9:30 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Fri Dec 14, 2007 9:27 pm
Posts: 5
Hello guys,

I search all the forum about this, is it possible to add iscsi to our terastation pro II ? I want to use this TS with Vi3 (VMware). I tried with NFS but ESX3 doesn't support nfs v3 using TCP.

Your help is very welcome.

Thanks


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: iscsi on TS-HTGL/R5
PostPosted: Sat Dec 15, 2007 9:18 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Fri Dec 14, 2007 9:27 pm
Posts: 5
Someone try to use this projet to add iscsi to his terastation ?

http://sourceforge.net/projects/linux-iscsi


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: iscsi on TS-HTGL/R5
PostPosted: Mon Dec 17, 2007 6:18 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2007 2:43 pm
Posts: 9
Check my post / guide on the arm9 development forum: viewtopic.php?f=19&t=4580

Whatever you do though, don't interrupt my conversation.

Arf, arf.


C.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: iscsi on TS-HTGL/R5
PostPosted: Tue Dec 18, 2007 3:38 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Fri Dec 14, 2007 9:27 pm
Posts: 5
Thanks Callum..

I'll try this out Callum..

Don't worry, I'll try to not interrupt your conversation Callum..


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: iscsi on TS-HTGL/R5
PostPosted: Tue Oct 06, 2009 10:57 am 
Offline
Total Newbie

Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2009 10:04 am
Posts: 1
I know, this thread is rather than ol, but....


I successfully flashed a Terastation ProII Rackmount

TS-RHTGL R5 to a TS-RIGL with the original firmware, just changing the updater.ini t the following:

[Target]
ProductID = 0x00002008
Name = TS-RHTGL
Password = password

[Flags]
VersionCheck = 0

[SpecialFlags]
debug = 1

First I downgraded to 1.26 NAS FW, then flashed the iSCSI version. Took me two days to collect all the information.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: iscsi on TS-HTGL/R5
PostPosted: Sat Apr 07, 2018 3:35 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2011 7:03 am
Posts: 13
I realize this thread is older than my kids, however I wanted to post that hempelson's solution worked for me. I just had to make the target ID 2005 instead of 2008, but it worked and I now have an iSCSI Terastation Pro II.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited