Buffalo NAS-Central Forums

Welcome to the Linkstation Wiki community
It is currently Sat Nov 18, 2017 12:07 am

All times are UTC+01:00

PostPosted: Wed Jul 09, 2008 2:03 pm 
Total Newbie

Hello Guys,

First: many many thanks for your work on foonas!

I bought me an second LS2 to play a little bit around with your foonas distri, updated uboot like LNI descripes, set on an vmware with oe and your foonas repo and what should i tell: it works (nearly) like a charme - not ready for enduser or bloody rookies, but if you know where you have to look, it works good.

The things that i have done:
- create an foonas-image.bb based on foonas-iscsi.bb with additional packages
- update 'strace' to Version 4.5.16, cause .15 and before have signal failures
- comment out the compilation for uboot, cause no config target for mipsel and the uboot-patches from LNI for 1.1.14 requires 'linux-mips-as' for successful compiling
- add configuration in the kernel-2.6.22-defconfig for USB-Audio and Bluetooth (cause i want to run 'mpd' and later on BT-Audio)

Failures:
- the avr_evtd will not start, cause the start-skript in /etc/init.d is missing - it wouldn't copied
- the EventSkript for avr is not correct, the LS2 would not stop or restart, cause the commands to the controller have to send seperat
- samba isn't working, cause the Interface-bug (despite the patch in the repository - i have recompiled on the foonas-box and it works)
- samba secrets.tdb is defect, delete and recreate it
- The button on the front doesn't work correctly, i think there is an failure in the daemon? The debug option doesn't realy help...

So far, so good - i think you are on the right way!

Thank's a lot
Zwickel

PostPosted: Wed Jul 09, 2008 8:08 pm 

Thanks for the feedback, always welcome! OK, lets look at your issues:

Quote:
- create an foonas-image.bb based on foonas-iscsi.bb with additional packages