Buffalo NAS-Central Forums

Welcome to the Linkstation Wiki community
It is currently Fri Nov 24, 2017 9:18 pm

All times are UTC+01:00

PostPosted: Fri Mar 09, 2007 1:35 am 

Hi All

After a bit of a struggle I've installed wizd on an LS2. I was thrown for a while by the wizd Wiki entry as the startup script didn't work. Perhaps the problem was something to do with the SU command, maybe its not suitable for the MIPS platform?

I can access wizd from a computer elsewhere on the lan via http://LS2:8004, however my Linktheater does not recognise that wizd is running. I have tried manually adding the LS2 wizd device to the Linktheater using <LS2 IP Address:8004> but it still does not work.

I am pretty sure that the Linktheater is not the problem. I installed wizd on a portable running XP and on a Freecom FSG-3 and the Linktheater sees both these installation without any problem.

I'm stumped. Unfortuntely I'm completely new to linux and when something goes wrong need a clue, OK a big clue:) Could the problem be associated with the implementation of UpNP on the LS2? Does the wizd Wiki entry point to the right variants of libjpeg and libdvdread (although I can't see either of these affecting the UpNP functionality)? I can't see libupnp anywhere on the LS2, is an additional library file required or have I just done something wrong?

Any help or advice would be gratefully appreciated.

Starfighter (Ian)

PostPosted: Fri Mar 09, 2007 4:49 am 

Hi Again

Found the problem: dumbo had used the wrong IP address for the LS2 on the Linktheater! My poor excuse is I have four LS's on the network, not that it makes me feel any smarter!